WVU Department of History receives American Historical Association grant to support career diversity initiative

Originally Published by Eberly College of Arts and Sciences on April 6. Original article can be found here.

Read More

Dr. Keliher awarded ACLS Fellowship

Macabe Keliher was recently awarded an American Council of Learned Soceities (ACLS) fellowship. This prestigious fellowship supports Dr. Keliher for a year to work on his next book project, Centralizing the Manchu Military and the Transformation of Empire in Early Modern China, which explores the centralization of military power in early modern China.  

Read More

Martha May recognized for years of Outstanding Work with 150 Celebration Coin

The Department of History is very pleased and proud to see Martha May’s years of hard work and value recognized with a 150 Celebration Coin. The 150 Celebration Coin is a special recognition created for the 150th anniversary of WVU's founding. The coin is an official token of appreciation to those hardworking employees at all levels who go above and beyond to help make our University community a better place every day. This honor is especially designed to celebrate the hard work of employees that embody the WVU values of service, professionalism, aptitude, accountability and appreciation. This year’s recipients were selected because they set a high bar and outstanding role model for others to emulate.

Read More